As a project owner, you can modify the settings of your project directly on its detail page.

Edit Project

Click on “Edit Project” to modify your project. You can change its name, description, project tags. When you have finished, click on “Save Project” to apply the changes. 

Add Contributors

You can add and remove contributors to a project. Click on “Edit Project” in your project area. Take a closer look at the “Contributors” box - you can see an “add” button in the header. 

If you click on "add", a window pops up asking for an email address. Once you have added the contributor’s mail address, click on “Add Contributor” to proceed.

The contributor is added to this project. They can freely view and edit your project.

Side Note:
At the moments users added as contributors / reviewers don't receive notifications telling them that they have been added to a project. It's your responsibility to let them know that you invited them to your project.

Add Reviewers

This option is applicable only for private projects. You have to click on “Edit Project” in your project space. Take a closer look at the “Reviewers” box and click on “Add Reviewer” button.

The reviewer is added to this project. They can freely view your project, but not edit it. This feature is useful when you work in a team or when you need to show your project to an external stakeholder.

Add/Edit/ Delete Comments

In the project space you can find a box to write comments.

Type a comment and click “Send” to post it.

If you wish to edit or delete a comment that you made on a project, simply click the edit and delete icons next to your comment.

Transfer Ownership

With this feature, you can transfer your ownership of a project to any Wisebatt user. This means that you will delegate your administration rights to another person. If it is a private project, this person will be in charge of payment. 

To transfer the ownership of a project, click on “Edit Project” and a button “Transfer Ownership” appears. Click on it and enter the email of the new owner who will then receive a transfer request in their Settings space.

Side Note:
At the moments users who received transfer ownership request don't receive notifications. It's your responsibility to let them know that you transferred the ownership of your project to them.

Delete Project

In order to delete a project, you need to first click on “Edit Project”. You will see “Delete Project” written in red color below the “Save Project”.

When you click on “Delete Project”, a window pops up asking for a confirmation to delete your project permanently. 

Please note that once deleted, the project’s contents cannot be recovered.
Click on the “Delete” button as shown in the below picture to proceed to project deletion.

📌 Change your Settings (link).
📌 Reset your Password (link).
📌 Dashboard (link).

If you still have questions, please get in touch at support@wisebatt.com.

Did this answer your question?